Tron

Status
Archived
From
Tennessee
Im fairly new to the whole crypto world of trading, i have been buying stocks and holding them for the past year. What Im looking to do is buy now and hold for 1-2 years and then cash out. I see a lot of people day trade cryptos. For a person who's in it for the long run which cryptos would be best to invest in the long run? I have looked into tron and there are some sketchy signs(then again this is all fake money so its all a bit sketchy) but would tron be a good investment?

V4Vendetta

From
Texas
Im fairly new to the whole crypto world of trading, i have been buying stocks and holding them for the past year. What Im looking to do is buy now and hold for 1-2 years and then cash out. I see a lot of people day trade cryptos. For a person who's in it for the long run which cryptos would be best to invest in the long run? I have looked into tron and there are some sketchy signs(then again this is all fake money so its all a bit sketchy) but would tron be a good investment?
I’m not a fan of Tron. Too much hype over a white paper with no product. Plus the CEO sold over a billion of his own shares when the coin hit an overvalued high. In my opinion, for long term you want to choose coins that have a really smart and dedicated tech team, a very active community, and whose product already or plans too solve an actual world problem or provide a much needed service. Some of the coins at the top of my list for long term holding are: ETH, ADA, BTC, XRP, LTC, DASH, FCT, OMG, VERI, PPT, DCR, SALT, ZRX, ZEC, and XMR. There’s a few other coins I think are promising but as for coins that I feel very confident about over the next 2-5 years, these are the coins.

From
US