Wallets, Bitcoin, Ripple, Poloniex??

Status
Archived
From
UK
Hi

im new to cryptocurrency i live in the UK and just wanted to know if i used coinbase to deposit say £500 into my coinbase wallet then bought Bitcoin then transferred the Bitcoin to a Poloniex account and then used that Bitcoin to buy Ripple.

Where would my Ripple purchase be stored?

On my coinbase wallet?
On my Poloniex wallet? does Polinex have a wallet?

Thanks in advance.

From
London
Poloniex wallet.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by a moderator:
From
UK
Thanks. If i then want to sell the Ripple into £. Do i have to first sell it back into Bitcoin then transfer it to Coinbase then withdraw it back to my bank account in £.

Or can i sell the Ripple on Poloniex back into £.

Last edited by a moderator:
From
Perthshire
How long does it normally take for Poloniex to be verified please ??

I've been mucking about and transferred €100 euros into Coinbase to buy BTC . . . I've bought them, but Poloniex isn't activated yet . . . If I keep them in my Coinbase wallet do they go up and down in value until I transfer them over to Poloniex ??

Question for HIRANUK . . . How long did it take Coinbase to verify your Bank Account ??

From
UK

I've been mucking about and transferred €100 euros into Coinbase to buy BTC . . . I've bought them, but Poloniex isn't activated yet . . . If I keep them in my Coinbase wallet do they go up and down in value until I transfer them over to Poloniex ??

Question for HIRANUK . . . How long did it take Coinbase to verify your Bank Account ??

Sorry I don't know I don't have a poloniex acct yet. I read on google that some say, you need to have at least €30 in the poloniex acct for it to be activated then you can send Bitcoin to it. If you don't have anything in the polonex acct you can raise a support ticket with them.

From
UK